Back at it..thank you to our troops!!!

Once I think I am settled in and have time to blog something comes up and then next thing I know it has been over a month since I have blogged on this site. Well needless to say, I am going to try to keep with it this time (she says with a smirk on her face). We just celebrated Memorial day in honor of all those who gave their lives for our freedom. This brings us to what I call the season of our country which will lead us right into the 4th of July. I will try to show all the little different unique ideas I do to decorate my home during this season. This picture is of the table I have by our front door. It is one of the first things visitors see when they come into my house. I found some patriotic material and sewed a binding around it to make a cute little table runner. I then found a red and blue plastic type cup that I put candy in for a little bit of a treat for our visitors. I of course have my two vases that I use for candles. These decoration are easy and inexpensive to do and adds that red, white and blue splash to your house. Until next time…keep decorating!!!!ImageImageImage 

Leave a Reply

